Meetup Goals : February 2014

the meetup banner 2013

Ah, February. The shortest month. Often the coldest month. But light is coming, along with Spring… and I can not wait. Despite the cold and dark, January moved at a nice pace for me and I got a lot done. Now I plan on cramming as much into February as possible as well.

My personal goals for January were to wear my FitBit more, record food, and to sort through and toss/donate clothes.

I did wear my FitBit, but I didn’t really pay attention to it like I should have and I certainly did not record food. I’ll try to be better. Really. I did, however, sort through my closet as we transferred to a new dresser. I got rid of a bunch of clothes that I will never wear, but there is probably more sorting I could do once Spring hits and I get the full cleaning bug.

fallenpeach goals for January were to get back on track with blogging, create a mission statement and re-organize my blog sidebar. Creating an editorial calendar helped me stay on track of blogging and last week I did a bit of re-organizing on the blog so two out of three ain’t bad.

Sammy & Friends goals – oh boy oh boy. I did create a little page on the blog for the kitten and his friends and Matt has been hard at work at a super special project involving them. But I neglected to make the new bookmark and that makes me a little sad. I wonder if it’s too late for a new winter bookmark in the shop?

Graphic Design ended up being a much bigger accomplishment this month than I thought it would be. I created the logo for an Etsy Team (Hartbeat, check it out here on our blog!) and absolutely love the results. AND! Not only did we come up with a name for our graphic design  company, but the logo is done and I’ve started preliminary work on a website. Way ahead of the game on that one and super excited to show it all off to you guys when it’s ready!

Other goals were to get my editorial calendar ready for February (done) and work more on my engagement calendar (which I’ve decided to abandon).

All in all, January wasn’t bad. I’m ahead on some things and behind on others, but I feel good about what I accomplished.

February Goals

  • Keep up with blogging
  • fallenpeach mission statement
  • focus on Etsy shop changes and updates
  • collect everything I need and make appointment for taxes
  • brainstorm and create new products for both fallenpeach and Sammy & Friends
  • begin to collect and organize graphic design portfolio and samples for new company

Keeping it short and sweet, just like February. There are a few things going on this month that will interfere so it’s best to focus on just a few goals this month.

How did your January go? Did you accomplish a lot? What do you have planned for February? Let me know in the comments! I’d love to see what projects you are working on!

 

Leave a Reply

