Today I am 31, Birthday Thoughts

Instagram Fireworks by fallenpeach

Today I am 31. I spent the weekend turning my tongue blue with italian ice, watching fireworks and listening to a really good 60’s music tribute band. Next weekend I’m celebrating again with a NYC adventure in which we will see Newsies on Broadway (one of my favorite childhood movies). Yesterday and today I’m wearing mismatched socks because I can’t find matching ones. I’m also wearing a button down shirt with bright orange and red polka dots on it.

This is the first year I didn’t take my birthday off from work in a long time and I’m kind of regretting it. But I ran out of vacation, personal and sick days and had decided to take the last of them on days I actually had things to do. It seemed like the responsible thing to do at the time. Oh well, there will be a delicious dinner waiting for me when I get home and I will celebrate further this weekend. I’m okay with that. Big adventures will be had.

Happy Birthday to anyone else celebrating today or this week or this month 🙂

Leave a Reply

