Big on Bravery: Change and a Recent Haircut

lindsey's hair on floor photo by fallenpeach

this is my hair on the floor.

Storytime! When I was in high school,  I had my hair cut shorter than ever. And all it did was pouf and look terrible. My junior prom I had poufy hair, my senior picture I have poufy hair. So, you can imagine my dismay when my subconscious was telling me it was time to cut my hair short again. But, this weekend I conquered my fear and went for it.

Ultimately, I needed a change. Something drastic. Change is good. Conquering fear is good. And because of my job I wear my hair back every single day, so it made sense to cut it short.

Here are the before and after photos:

lindsey's hair cut before and after photograph by fallenpeach

Ultimately, I love it. I was actually debating going shorter, with some sort of short bangs, but I really like this. Since I’ve never ever had my hair this short, I’m still learning. I washed it for the first time this morning and put waaaay too much gel in. I’m hoping it dries okay and not super stiff. Experimentation will be the key 🙂 And  figuring out cute retro things to wear / style into my hair!

How do you like my new haircut?

What fear have you conquered lately?

Any tips for a new short hair gal?

One thought on “Big on Bravery: Change and a Recent Haircut

  1. Pingback: May Flowers? A Lesson in Focus and May Goals « fallenpeach

Leave a Reply

