Choose Your Adventure: The Not-So Adventurous Edition

choose your adventure from fallenpeach

This week was really not so adventurous for me. In fact, it was downright boring in terms of adventures. I’m sorry to say that the only real link I have for you this week is this article from The Onion which hit a little too close to home for me.

Find The Thing You’re Most Passionate About, Then Do It On Nights And Weekends For The Rest Of Your Life.

In the end, this is what a lot of us are struggling against. When I first read the article, it made me sad. Because it’s so true. The second time I read it, I got a little angry. Enough to put some more energy into my non 9-5 work and try harder.

Despite this week being a bit boring on the adventure front, on the artistic front we are full steam ahead. I have a new set of bookmarks printed and ready to finish up this weekend, a wedding invitation package to price and hopefully get hired for and Matt has a commission for a painting of pet dogs. So, it has been a very artistic week.

Oh, and I saw this in a “retro shop” – and it made me smile. Note the lion on the front and the rider.

pee wee herman bike found at junk shop photograph by fallenpeach

Was your week adventurous? Or was it artistic? Both? Tell us in the comments, we’d love to hear!

 

Leave a Reply

