Choose Your Adventure – February’s End

choose your adventure from fallenpeach

As I work on one of my February Goals, I’m proud to introduce this new feature for our blog. Each Friday I’ll be listing the adventures we have had, or will be having, and list some links to articles or photographs for you to follow on your own adventure.

Reading Adventures: Matt is reading The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexander Dumas on his Nook and Lindsey is bouncing between Soulless by Gail Carriger and The Fiery Cross by Diana Gabaldon (aka the 5th book in the Outlander series which is amazing and eats your brain).

pez visitor center photo by fallenpeach

Local Adventures:Β We recently went on a trip to the Pez Visitor’s Center which is near my hometown and yet I had never visited. We went close to closing, so I’d like to go back when we have more time – but ultimately it was a fun little trip down memory lane! If you live in or are taking a trip to Connecticut, you should add it to your list of things to do!

CHOOSE YOUR ADVENTURE

Reading: If you haven’t read Neil Gaiman’s A Calendar of Tales yet, please go now and read. They are short, one for each month, and they are wonderful. I personally loved May, June, July, and October the best.

Photos: A fruit bat eating a milkshake. A FRUIT BAT EATING A MILKSHAKE! Cutest thing ever πŸ™‚

Driving: I recently discovered PHOTOBOOTH.NET , which has a listing of every old fashioned photo booth everywhere. Some weekend I want to write down all the ones near us and go have an adventure finding them and adding to our collection of photo booth strips!

I’ve decided to post my MEETUP GOALS on Monday, so be sure to pop back in then to see what I’ve been up to and what I have planned for March πŸ™‚ .

What’s your favorite adventure from this week?

One thought on “Choose Your Adventure – February’s End

Leave a Reply

