Books: The Good Girl’s Guide to Getting Lost

During a trip to my favorite local used bookstore I found this quick, fun read that also got me thinking and daydreaming again.

The Good Girl’s Guide to Getting Lost by Rachel Friedman  is a non-fiction “travel writing” book in which the author takes the reader through her mid-college crisis travels in Ireland, Australia and South America. Having had a similar crisis of “what do I do now” both during college and several years after college, this book really hit home for me. Also, Matt and I traveled (across the U.S.) twice in search of the path we should continue on so it was nice to read a book that I so closely related to.

The Good Girl’s Guide is a quick read and I really enjoyed every minute. Rachel has been on some fantastic adventures and I loved reading about them and imagining what my own next adventure will be.

If you are looking for inspiration and adventure, this book might just spark an idea. I know it did for me.

Leave a Reply

