Weekenders: Sunshine and Cake

This past weekend was full of sunshine and lots and lots of cake. Two different birthday cakes (neither mine), a homemade cake and a randomly store bought cake. And there is more cake to come. None of the cakes got a photo, but I’m really proud of the photo I AM using for this post. I think it will make a great greeting card at the very least, and possibly a good bookmark as well. What do you think of it?

Things I’m excited about for this week:

Twitter Book Club chose The Blind Assassin by Margaret Atwood which is one of my favorite books, so I’ll be re-reading it and commenting for #1book140 starting June 1.

June Goals. I haven’t written them yet, but I’m excited to start a new month of accomplishments.

Matt’s Birthday Adventures. We aren’t exactly sure what we’ll be doing but it should be interesting nonetheless.

Side Note: I did finally finish The Dark Tower series by Stephen King and I loved it. I’ll be writing not a review but a short commentary on why you should read it come Reading Thursday.

 

How was your weekend?

Leave a Reply

